Eight Nigerian states owe workers for at least six months – Report

Eight state governments failed to pay some of their workers for at least six months, a new report says.

The states are Taraba, Nasarawa, Edo, Ebonyi, Ondo, Plateau, Imo, Abia. They owe active workers as well as retirees.

The report by the civic organisation BudgIT shows that at least 12 out of Nigeria’s 36 states owed workers at…